Champions and winners confirm strength and depth in 2022 FIA ETCR season entry

Thirteen top-class drivers will battle for the inaugural FIA ETCR eTouring Car World Cup following last week’s confirmation of the final entries before the season entry deadline.   The three manufacturers from the world’s first all-electric touring car series in its initial iteration as PURE ETCR will all return, with CUPRA EKS, Hyundai Motorsport N […]

Alan Gow re-appointed President of FIA Touring Car Commission

Motorsport’s global governing body, the Federation International de l’Automobile (FIA), has re-appointed Alan Gow as President of the FIA Touring Car Commission. The Australian has occupied the role since late 2010 and oversees FIA-sanctioned touring car competitions both internationally and regionally. This includes the new FIA ETCR eTouring Car World Cup and fellow Discovery Sports […]